The finalists for the Women in Industry Awards are…

Due to overwhelming demand and recognition, the Women in Industry Awards entry deadline has been extended to May 17th.

The 2024 Women in Industry Awards (WIIA) are taking place on Thursday, 20 June 2024, from 6:30 pm to 11 pm at the Doltone House Hyde Park Ballroom. But who are the finalists?

The Women in Industry Awards will recognise and reward the achievements of women working in the mining, engineering, manufacturing, process control, and commercial road transport industries. It aims to raise the profile of women within industry and promote and encourage excellence.

Each of the below finalists has been assessed by a panel of expert judges, who have determined these finalists to be the best of the best. The Women of the Year will be selected from all the award winners.


Proudly sponsored by Atlas Copco

Recognising an individual who has shown significant promise within their chosen industry or who has reached new goals at the start of their career.

  • Freya Jeffries, GroundProbe
  • Grace Stapley, SMEC
  • Jessie Schilling, HKA
  • Kate Leone, UGL – M6 Stage 1 Project
  • Renee Daumuller, Incitec Pivot Limited
  • Sophie Davies, Fortescue
  • Vivian Lee, McConnell Dowell


Recognising an individual who has created new growth opportunities that has allowed their organisation to expand and generate greater revenue.

  • Claire Halsey, Cleanaway
  • Michelle Knott, Brooklyn Quarry
  • Rebekah Seysener, Orica
  • Rhianna Di Trapani, Virtual Civil Consulting
  • Sandra Robinson, United Rentals


Proudly sponsored by Komatsu

Recognising an individual who has helped shape a positive view of their industry and/or helped to create a policy change that benefits those working in the sector.

  • Becky May Felstead, Strong Minds Strong Mines
  • Brenda Denbesten, B&D Group
  • Kim Wainwright, Xplore Resources and Queensland Exploration Council
  • Steph Gee, CM & SM Gee Electrical
  • Vesna Newman, John Holland


Recognising an individual who has demonstrated a commitment to developing female talent within their organisation or wider industry.

  • Catriona Sutherland, Stantec
  • Deb Scown, Ampol Limited
  • Janelle Greene, NTI
  • Kirstin Reblin, Opal Packaging
  • Kristina Duris, Cleanaway
  • Leanne Isabella, Hysata
  • MarSerrano Lopez, SMEC
  • Yiming Ma, Enscope


Recognising an individual working actively to improve safety for their industry.

  • Ally Boys, Toll Group
  • Ann Redfern, Fulton Hogan
  • Colleen Ning, GroundProbe
  • Gail Harvey, Guidera O’Connor
  • Kahlia Foster, Harvey’s Towing
  • Kathleen Kelly, McConnell Dowell
  • Liana Walsh, Elgas


Proudly sponsored by PACCAR Australia

Recognising an individual who has thought ‘outside the box’ to implement an outstanding personal contribution to their manufacturing business and the wider manufacturing community.

  • Derelle Mitchell, Health Focus Manufacturing
  • Kira McGrath, Orica
  • Lara Cassim, Ausco Modular
  • Megan Haysom, Halocell
  • Samantha Wynn, Komatsu
  • Stacey Head, she wear


Proudly sponsored by Kenter Logistics

Recognising an individual who has gone above and beyond to improve and positively impact the Australian transport industry.

  • Alice Reis, Arup
  • Anne Modderno, Swietelsky
  • Jenny Fellows, Fellows Bulk Haulage
  • Monica Dryden, Mott Macdonald
  • Orlane Mortimer, Wollongong Crane Trucks
  • Shani Davies, Metro Trains Melbourne


Proudly sponsored by SEW-EURODRIVE

Recognising an individual who has shown leadership in engineering, technological excellence and innovation.

  • Allyson Woodford, APA Group
  • Helen Baxter-Crawford, SMEC
  • Nicole Waterman, Laing O’Rourke Australia
  • Olivia Mirza, Western Sydney University
  • Prisantha Dissanayake, SMEC
  • Tammy Sheely, Enscope


Recognising an individual who has made a positive contribution to one of the many facets of the mining industry.

  • Ashley McCarthy-Griffiths, Stanmore Resources
  • Kelly Ferguson, BHP
  • Laura Jeffrey, TUNDRA Resource Analytics Pty Ltd
  • Renata Roberts, The Bloomfield Group
  • Sinead Booth, Fortescue

Excellence in Construction

Recognising an individual who has made a positive contribution to one of the many facets of the construction industry.

  • Angela Hucker, EPIC – Empowering People in Construction
  • Daisy Wu, Linesight; Multilingual Connectors
  • Felicity Pettiford, Sydney Builder Chick
  • Lisa Foley, McConnell Dowell
  • Rebecca Britt, CIMIC Group’s CPB Contractors – M6 Stage 1
  • Sinead Redmond, GeelongPort

Excellence in Energy

Proudly sponsored by Energy Today, The Australian Pipeliner and Ecogeneration

Recognising an individual who has made a positive contribution to the renewables, electricity, pipeliner or oil and gas industries.

  • Aditi Dey, Enscope
  • Elizabeth Wheeler, APA Group
  • Marion Geltinger, Halocell Australia
  • Sheila Wujanto-Hawe, Jemena
  • Vesna Olles, BOC Limited

Have you got your tickets yet? Head here to grab your ticket!

Related Articles:

Send this to a friend